Dat image

Derby Parkinson's Disease Services

HomepageMovement Disorder Clinic Multidisciplinary Parkinson's Clinic Advanced Parkinson's Clinic Local Hospitals About Parkinson's Parkinson's Nurse Specialist Useful Links Contact usParkinson's UKEducation CoursesDriving ExerciseDietDrug Treatments Research


Hospital Doctor Awards 2007

The Derby PD Team have won the Hospital Doctor Parkinson's Disease Team of the Year Award 2007. The award was announced at the annual awards ceremony at the Park Lane Hilton Hotel in London on 22 November 2007. The award was presented by Claudia Winkleman from Strictly Come Dancing.

Pictured left to right are: the editor of Hospital Doctor, senior representative of Boerhinger-Ingleheim, Fiona Lindop, Lisa Brown, Dr Nin Bajaj, Dr Rob Skelly, Rosetta Hamilton, Clare Johnson, Elaine Bowler and Claudia Winkleman.

The judges included Dr Doug McMahon and Steve Ford, chief executive of the PD Society. The team were commended for: close working between hospital departments, a strong sense of user involvement, and combining good clinical care with active research.

Hospital Doctor Awards 2007